Alberta Enterprise Group elects new leadership

November 18, 2011

EDMONTON: At its Annual General Meeting held on November 9th, Alberta Enterprise Group (AEG) members elected a new Board and Chairman.

Mr. Bruno Muller, President of Caron Transportation Systems, was appointed Chairman.

Mr. Muller replaces outgoing Chairman and a key figure in the formation of the organization, Mr. Cal Nichols. Mr. Nichols will continue to serve the organization as Chairman Emeritus. Rod Ruston, CEO of North American Energy Partners (TSX:NOA) was named Vice-Chair.

“I’m proud to be leading the Alberta Enterprise Group Board during such an exciting time for the organization,” said Muller. “In coming years the Province of

Alberta faces big issues like continued energy development, international market access, budget deficits and a labour shortage. Alberta Enterprise Group will be at the table and working for solutions.”

“I’d like to thank Mr. Cal Nichols for his vision and leadership in helping create this organization,” added Mr. Muller. “We’re grateful Mr. Nichols has agreed to remain on the Board as Chairman Emeritus. We need his unique experiences and skills going forward. We have a great team and a clear vision of where this organization needs to go.”

AEG’s mission is to apply the collective experience of Alberta Enterprise Group members to solving public policy challenges by providing advice to government, promoting sound policies and providing forums for the exchange of ideas and best practices. AEG members collectively employ more than 50,000 people and generate billions in economic activity each year.

AEG members are committed leaders, with a proven track record of supporting charitable, community-based initiatives.

“It’s been an honour to work closely with Mr. Nichols in building Alberta Enterprise Group,” said AEG President Tim Shipton. “I’m extremely optimistic about AEG’s future and look forward to working with Mr. Muller and the new Board.”

The new Board’s first official duties will be hosting Premier Alison Redford for Dinner with AEG members and guests on November 23rd.

AEG’s Board of Directors:

Bruno Muller, Chairman, President Caron Transportation Systems
Rod Ruston, Vice Chair, CEO North American Energy Partners
Cal Nichols, Chairman Emeritus, Owner of Gasland Group of Companies
Tim Goltz, VP Business Development for IMR Group
Rob Iwaschuk, Principal with Avison Young
Gary Kalynchuk, Consulting Engineer
Jason Marino, Partner, Bennett Jones
John Moquin, Vice President, Lehigh Hanson
Terry O’Flynn, President and Co-Owner of Prism Flow Products Inc
George Schluessel, CEO and President of Procura
Brian Wyatt, Partner and Executive Vice President with Newad Media
Michael Donovan, President and CCO of DONOVAN Creative
John Moland, Principal, JT Moland Insurance Consulting