Minister Rebecca Schultz


The Inspiring History of the Alberta Enterprise Group

In 2007 a group of business leaders banded together to create an ambitious new business advocacy organization. The mandate of the group was to make Alberta a better place to live and do business, thereby creating long-term and unprecedented prosperity for every Albertan.

Over the years, both collectively and as individual members of AEG, we’ve succeeded in sharing Alberta’s story with the world. We effectively communicate the benefits of doing business in our province, we positively inform the public and policy makers on complex and challenging issues facing the province and the country, and we create real change as the community requires.

AEG members employ over 150,000 Albertans and generate billions in economic activity each year, stimulating and guiding the business climate to better serve us all.

Why AEG?

Advance your business with the many advantages provided through AEG, an organization that connects Alberta’s business leaders with decision makers and stakeholders across the region. Get in the know and have a hand in influencing the success of your business and others like it. Put your bottom line in focus with a group that has their finger on the pulse.

As Entrepreneurs and Business Leaders we all have to do our part


Stephen M Gallivan

President, CSC Valves Canada Inc.

“It is with utmost respect and pleasure to submit this note in support of the Alberta Enterprise Group. While I had not been as active in the first year of membership as I had wanted , I have since come to realize the breath and depth of the benefits associated with participation in this organization over the last six months.”

Read More

Visit Website

Steven Kim

Investment Advisor, RBC Wealth Management

“AEG Membership has helped me to connect with top tier decision makers in Alberta business. With that, I’ve gained valuable insight and local market intelligence through Alberta’s business leaders. I have become a member of AEG for business but also because I’ve been a life long member of the Alberta community. AEG has given me a way to contribute in shaping Alberta’s bright future.”

Visit Website

Brendan Connolly

Owner Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse / Alliance Building maintenance

“I’ve been a member from the early days of the Alberta Enterprise Group. I have traveled on missions,attended meetings and work on projects and platforms. What I always tell people is ‘get involved’ it has turned out to be a great group of connections with great people doing great things. One of the best groups I’ve ever been a part of.”

Visit Website